Check out our other great game worlds.

4.25 SAVE/RENT IN LUSTERNIA

How to leave the game:

GOOD: Type QQ (or QUIT). Best to be registered (see HELP REGISTER).
BAD:  Close your client or browser without QQ or QUIT.

Read on to see why.

In Lusternia, you never need to rent or save in order to leave the game. Simply type QQ or QUIT and, after a brief delay, your soul will be kept safe until your return. You can abort the QQ or QUIT any time during the brief delay by typing STOP. Also if you take any damage during this time you will also stop your exit. You may benefit from registering, and we would certainly appreciate it if you were to register. Please see HELP REGISTER and the notes below about inactivity.

If you just close your browser window, or disconnect from Lusternia (or the window of whatever mud client you happen to be using) then your character will still be playing the game (but without benefit of your loving attention). You may begin to get hungry. Someone may steal your possessions. You may be killed without ever praying for salvation. Risky business! That's why just closing your client is a bad idea. Always do QQ or QUIT and wait for a few seconds until Lusternia says all is well and disconnects you.

ABOUT REGISTERING AND INACTIVITY
--------------------------------
Characters may be erased after a period of inactivity which varies from a few days to a few months. The more play time you have, the longer we wait before counting you as inactive and removing your character.

Unregistered characters are erased after only a single day of inactivity.

Also see HELP REGISTER and HELP QUIT