How Do I Use MudBot?

by Unknown

Back to Project L.

Unknown2007-10-15 13:14:17
im new to lusternia and have a lot of trouble navigating through areas even while using a map from this site. i wanna be able to speedwalk so i downloaded and ran mudbot and then connected to lusternia. i read the topic "Project L: Mapping, Volunteers needed!" but that didnt help.

avaer said: "5) Open the client you use to connect to Lusternia (Zmud, Mushclient, etc), but instead of connecting to lusternia.com on port 23, connect to localhost on port 23. (If you want to use Nexus, PM me about it because it requires a few extra steps)"

i did that and all my zmud does is this: "Attempting connection to 127.0.0.1" and then tries reconnecting every 10 seconds

he also said "8) Now just move around, looking and surveying in each room. Gradually a map of the area will take shape. You might like to look at MAP HELP, ROOM HELP, EXIT HELP and AREA HELP as you progress, but I found I didn't need to know many of these."

where do i type MAP HELP, ROOM HELP, EXIT HELP and AREA HELP? i cant type anything in mudbot
Unknown2007-10-15 13:28:26
QUOTE(AlexRey @ Oct 15 2007, 08:14 AM) 449874
im new to lusternia and have a lot of trouble navigating through areas even while using a map from this site. i wanna be able to speedwalk so i downloaded and ran mudbot and then connected to lusternia. i read the topic "Project L: Mapping, Volunteers needed!" but that didnt help.

avaer said: "5) Open the client you use to connect to Lusternia (Zmud, Mushclient, etc), but instead of connecting to lusternia.com on port 23, connect to localhost on port 23. (If you want to use Nexus, PM me about it because it requires a few extra steps)"

i did that and all my zmud does is this: "Attempting connection to 127.0.0.1" and then tries reconnecting every 10 seconds