Institute(Researcher) Race

by Unknown

Back to Combat Guide.

Unknown2011-08-02 07:56:50
So... how about it? which race do you think is most combat-efficient for a Researcher?
Also- Tertiary...
I heard good things on all three options... I tend to think that Astrology is possibly the least reliable, but I have no experience with either that or healing.
So... between Tarot, healing and Astrology... give me your best shot.

Also- race is an RP choice for me as well so... I am more inclined towards the races that actually look human... like humans/Trill/Elfen... less fond of Loboshigaru/Aslaran (and I hateeee sip penalties).

Thank you! smile.gif
Luenn2011-08-02 08:26:41
I had an alt in the institue about a year ago that never really took off. he was a Lucidian astrologer. (Thought the two would mesh well from an RP perspective.)

The main problem for me is that the power quest associated with continuum (and thus the Institute) requires flying, which is an ability the institute didn't (doesn't?) have. Getting blown about on air was too much of a hassle (and frankly, not very fun), so if I wanted to contribute to the city's power in a meaningful way I was pretty much limited to bashing joules. So if you don't go trill or faeling, I'd recommend getting some kind of flying beast, but YMMV.

Astrology wasn't very reliable, but I imagine that it gets more reliable the more abilities you have in it. Take that with a grain of salt though, as I said he didn't get very far in the skill.
Unknown2011-08-02 08:33:50
QUOTE (luenn @ Aug 2 2011, 07:26 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I had an alt in the institue about a year ago that never really took off. he was a Lucidian astrologer. (Thought the two would mesh well from an RP perspective.)