Hexen: The other, other white meat.

by Shaddus

Back to Combat Guide.

Shaddus2010-07-07 18:40:07
Ok, so Shaddus is a Tritrans Nihilist, with Hexes. However, aside from alts in group combat I have no experience in using hexes. Is Hexaura worth using at 10 power? What works best for a Nihilist, prefereably synergy with my pacts? Is hexensoles/throat/palm worth using?

Any input is appreciated. I'm headed to work, so I won't be back for another 12 hours or so, but hook me up with some hexen info.
Furien2010-07-07 18:46:21
QUOTE (Shaddus Mes'ard @ Jul 7 2010, 11:40 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Ok, so Shaddus is a Tritrans Nihilist, with Hexes. However, aside from alts in group combat I have no experience in using hexes. Is Hexaura worth using at 10 power? What works best for a Nihilist, prefereably synergy with my pacts? Is hexensoles/throat/palm worth using?

Any input is appreciated. I'm headed to work, so I won't be back for another 12 hours or so, but hook me up with some hexen info.

Hexaura - yes, always worth using, but you'll have to carefully manage your enemies list so that way enemies don't just walk in and out and kill your hexes.

Palm - mainly used for moondancers so that they can palm sleep in sleeplocks. Nihilists may have similar options.
Throat - hexen throat agoraphobia/claustrophobia during group beckon standoffs to catch the systemless. If you have no system yourself, stand back and yell inspiring phrases praising Nil while throating stupidity.

As for the combos - yeah, no idea. Ask Malarious or Aliod.
Sylphas2010-07-07 18:47:54
QUOTE (Shaddus Mes'ard @ Jul 7 2010, 02:40 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Palm is really handy for maintaining sleeplocks. Hexaura is really handy. No clue really how Nihilists use it, just have the Wiccan perspective. Use vapors for the blackout to hide your demon attacks and slip in as much as you can under it.
Sylphas2010-07-07 18:48:47
QUOTE (Furien @ Jul 7 2010, 02:46 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>