Mushclient

by Ethelon

Back to Mechanic's Corner.

Ethelon2004-10-28 12:33:42
I've been working with Mushclient for almost 6 years now and know a great deal. If you have questions concerning how to write certain scripts or just how to set a basic reflex or alias post it here.
Ethelon2004-10-28 12:36:24
Also, for those who do not know, Mushclient is one of the fastest clients you will find for mudding. It is comparable to Zmud in all it can do(better in my personal opinion) and is free to download and use. www.mushclient.com is where you can find it.
Unknown2004-10-28 12:57:39
I tried MushClient once and saw that it had the beginnings of an automapper. Have you had any success in getting the automapper to map an IRE game?

If MushClient can do automapping, buttons, status windows, and Python scripting, I'll definitely give it a more serious look.
Ethelon2004-10-28 18:14:30
I've actually never used the automapper function, but I will look into it for you. Also, there are no buttons like with some clients, less you mean macros. There are Status bars and you can script in Python though
Unknown2004-10-28 18:32:42
The Status bars come automatic with Mushclient?
Ethelon2004-10-28 18:42:49
yes, there is a world and activity status bar. If you are speaking of a bar that lists Target, puffs in your pipes left, or that various type of stuff it has that also
Unknown2004-10-28 18:58:09
Well, I was thinking more of like the health/mana and whatnot that is on the Java client.
Ethelon2004-10-28 19:13:10
ahhh, I am pretty sure that can be set up in script, shouldn't be to hard...it's just a bar that depeltees based on your current health/mana?
Daganev2004-10-28 20:06:55
Does much client have special charachters to call variables and stuff. Like @ or # or % or whatver? If you could post up here how you would set a notso-basic Highlight trigger that then returns the first word in that trigger to the screen or another window, that would be great.